Philip Jacobson

 

key-on-ribbon.jpg

Philip Jacobson...... Actor, Acting coach, Acting instructor, Director, Emcee, Film Actor, Philadelphia Improv Comedy, Improv instructor, Model, Print Model, Promotional Model, Singer (Bass-Baritone), Sketch Comedy , Stage Actor, Storyteller, Voice-Over ....... (215) 206-7462, pwjacobson@aol.com, www.philipjacobson.com

HomeActing CoachImprov Class InstructorImprov ComedyHead ShotFull ResumePhotosModel PicturesPictures in Various Roles

Reviews of Philip Jacobson's Performances
(Unsolicited and in the writer's own words)
215-206-7462
pwjacobson@AOL.com
www.PhilipJacobson.com

Click each link to see Performance Reviews about Philip Jacobson:

* as an actor in films and theater

* as a print or promotional model

* in interactive comedies such as murder mysteries or reenactments

* in industrials and commercial programs

* as a Storyteller

* all reviews combined

Below are all Performance Reviews, the most recent ones first


August 31, 2008

Philip,

It has been a pleasure working with you again. Thank you for making me feel so welcome. I truly appreciate all you have done this season.

Sincerely,
Jennifer

[Jennifer Hoffmaster, Program Manager, Historic Philadelphia, Inc.] (Jennifer is Program Manager also for Once Upon a Nation, where I am a storyteller)

------------------------------------------------

May 29, 2008

“It's been so fun and rewarding editing Lemonade. Susan and Philip gave such great performances, that Steve and I had many hard decisions to make, all of which were really enjoyable decisions. "Ok, do we want to use that great take, or that great take??" Really awesome stuff.”

[Anthony Pascucci, director of the film “Lemonade”, and referencing the screenplay writer Steve Oskie]

May 29, 2008

“We were working on the scenes on the stage and then the final scene this past weekend, and WOW! You really delivered! Steve and I were both really happy. You had a lot of really terrific moments…I have as many great things to say about your performance. Your face says as much, in different, reserved ways. You bring a real presence to Adam (I felt, like I said during shooting, like I was watching Daniel Craig) which is an interesting element not on the page- it's as if Adam must have become very mature and self aware in the time since he knew Nicole. There's a wisdom in your performance, and a deep sympathy for Nicole that runs parallel to your wounded past from her. A few times I was reminded of (the great) Richard Burton.”

[Anthony Pascucci, follow-up e-mail sent to me]

------------------------------------------------

May 7, 2008

"I have known Philip since 2005. I have worked with him on different projects, but we first met when we worked and trained together as storytellers for Once Upon A Nation in Philadelphia. Philip is very hard working, creative and a very diverse performer. He is very professional and always gives strong performances. He goes above and beyond of what is asked of him. And I feel very fortunate to know and work with him."

[Mala Wright, endorsing my work as a Storyteller for Once Upon a Nation, on LinkedIn]

------------------------------------------------

May 7, 2008

"Philip has worked for me in several productions and theater venues. He is one of the most talented performers it has been my pleasure to work with and brings alot of new ideas to the "theater" table. He is completely motivated to bring the best presentation to every show. I hope to work much with him in the future and can give only a great recommendation for him as performer, manager, director and employee."

[Debi Wahl of Act1 Productions, endorsing my work as a performer on LinkedIn]

------------------------------------------------

May 7, 2008

"Phil is a very enthusiastic individual who brings great energy and passion with him everywhere he goes. Each time I visited Phil, he was either busily engaged with speaking with visitors, or actively searching for the next group he can entertain and educate about the City of Philadelphia. Phil always brings his A game and great attitude with him to work."

[Darin Dunstan of Historic Philadelphia, recommendation on LinkedIn, endorsing my work as Storyteller at Once Upon A Nation]

------------------------------------------------

November 29, 2007

Hey Phil,

Bill Benz here, from "Tippy Toes". I wanted to shoot you an e-mail to thank you for your wonderful work on my shoot. You not only carried out my vision for the Ringleader, but expanded upon him. Thanks again, your involvement means a lot to me. I'll be in touch with you as production/post-production rolls along.

Best,
Bill Benz

[E-mail from Bill Benz, Director of the movie “Tippy Toes”.]

------------------------------------------------
November 11, 2007

"You were all fabulous at the event on Thursday and Starbucks was VERY pleased. I really couldn't have done any of it without you guys so for all of you that worked til the wee hours of the morning...THANK YOU. And for all of you that got up to work at the wee hours of the morning...THANK YOU.

AND for all of you that were crazy enough to do BOTH with me...THANK YOU!!! …

Again, I can't thank you all enough. You really made me look good just by showing up and being yourselves. I am truly blest to know you all. "

[e-mail from Karyn Osinski, Philadelphia Manager for the Busy Bee Promotions Inc. Starbucks promotion at 30th Street Station, Philadelphia]

------------------------------------------------
September 17, 2007

Phil: He is an excellent actor and performed flawlessly! … Very likable guy!

[Bob Pyle: E-mail sent to the producers of Veggie Cabaret – Bob was a fellow performer in the Veggie Cabaret, and is a singer / songwriter heard on numerous radio stations around the country]

October 23, 2007

Hi Phil!

You are really a fun person to work with and know! Hope we can do it again sometime! Best of luck

[Follow-up e-mail sent directly to me from Bob Pyle]

------------------------------------------------

September 15, 2007

Philip,

Thanks for performing in our Veggie Cabaret! We sincerely appreciate the extra effort you put in with your suggestions. A professional with heart. We love you and look forward to future productions!

Lisa, Zipora, Jim

[Lisa Levinson, Director, co-founder Public Eye: Artists for Animals; Zipora Schulz, co-founder Public Eye: Artists for Animals; Jim Harris, co-founder Public Eye: Artists for Animals and Musical Director]

------------------------------------------------

March 13, 2007 e-mail

The photographers are raving about you. You fit whatever role we asked you to do...I will definitely keep you in mind for the future since you were so elegant to work with. It made our jobs easy.

[Nancy Louie, photographer at PhillyBuster2007 shoot, http://www.istockphoto.com/nano]

------------------------------------------------

March 13, 2007

I enjoyed working with everyone but Phil was just awesome. Great actor.

[Marilyn Nieves, Photographer, commenting about the Minilypses shoot on istockphoto chat, inquiry@marilynnieves.com ]

------------------------------------------------

March 13, 2007 post on Minilypses photographer’s forum

Oooh, nice Marilyn. I loved watching you shoot Phil in his accountant role…Phil…was an incredible model.

[Nancy Louie, photographer at PhillyBuster2007 shoot, http://www.istockphoto.com/nano]

------------------------------------------------

March 13, 2007

wow! stunning, diane! you worked wonders! Did those two models who were in bed together know each other? If not, what troopers!

[Posting on iStockphoto by Andrea K. Gingerich, photographer, photography@andipantz.com concerning photos of Rebecca Flint and me taken, and posted by Diane Diederich]

March 13, 2007

Thanks Andi They had just met that night, and they were AMAZING! They just hopped in together and I was shouting out simple directions, and they took it from there. I LOVE working with actors!

[posting on iStockphoto by Diane Diederich, Exclusive photographer, pdieder1@cox.net, in response to Andrea's post]

------------------------------------------------

March 12, 2007 e-mail

I enjoyed working with you too. Loads of fun but quite professional too! Thanks.

[Bonnie J. Schupp, Doctor of Communications Design, Photographer at a shoot in which I modeled for her]

------------------------------------------------

February 25, 2007 e-mail

" Thanks again for participating, Philip, you were an asset to the cast...You handled my adjustments quite well...Thanks again for a great performance. I look forward to working with you again.

~Liam "

[Liam Castellan, Director, "The Biggest Little Town in Texas" - I played Mayor Hup Marshall]

------------------------------------------------

February 24, 2007 e-mail

Afternoon Philip with 1 "l"

…Frankly, you are someone I do not worry about when I send a role. You are always on…A pure professional.

Debi

[Debi Wahl, Director and Writer, Act1 Production]

------------------------------------------------

September 15, 2006 e-mail

Thanks Philip,
You were great! I will definitely keep you posted on upcoming Philly games…

Lea
[Lea Bender, Director and Manager, The Go Game - corporate training and scavenger hunts]

------------------------------------------------

June 21, 2006 e-mail
Hello Philip,

Thank you so much for acting as the hero of our play, "The Human Circus: The Kindest Show On Earth." You were perfect for the part of Terrible Ted, an escaped circus bear who saved the other characters from aliens creating a circus of their own. I sincerely appreciated your dedication to the show and your ability to improvise on the spot. You had our family audience on the edge of their seats and bursting with laughter at every turn. Your facial expressions and gestures were priceless! It was a pleasure to work with such a seasoned performer. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

Take Care,
Lisa Levinson
[Lisa Levinson, Director, Co-Founder, Public Eye: Artists for Animals, project of Mobilization For Animals Pennsylvania, Inc., www.PublicEyePhilly.org]

------------------------------------------------

May 26, 2006 e-mail
Philip,
You get TWO POINTS for handling this so well today. I can’t thank you enough for engaging a new member of the media AND bringing me into it! Thanks so much for staying on your toes and being another great voice for Once Upon A Nation. I will follow up with her on everything.

Thanks again, and have a GREAT opening weekend!

Cari,
[Cari Feiler Bender, PR Consultant to Historic Philadelphia, Inc. and Once Upon a Nation, Relief Communications]

------------------------------------------------

April 23, 2006 e-mail
Thank YOU for such wonderful work. The players loved it... and they especially loved your mission... great costume!

See you again soon,
Anjali
[Anjali Jameson, Executive Producer, The Go Game - corporate training programs and scavenger hunts]

------------------------------------------------

April 10, 2006 e-mail
Hi Philip,
...Opening week-end was great, and thank you for your hard work in preparing for and portraying Mr. Sutton! ...I will definitely keep you in mind for any future roles.

...Thanks again for being such a great Willie Sutton (especially on such short notice) and for helping us debut a new type of program at Eastern State! When we next need an actor, I know where to look first!
Best,
Andrea
[Andrea (Ang) Reidell, Assistant Program Director for Education, Eastern State Penitentiary Historic Site]

------------------------------------------------

April 6, 2006 e-mail
"Hi Philip, Thanks again for doing such a great job on the Wachovia Center commercial. At POC Media, we work with clients ranging from corporate giants like GE, Honeywell, and ABB Automation, to entertainment conglomerates like NASCAR, The Universal Music Group, and The Walt Disney Company. It's always refreshing to work with someone who holds himself to the same level of excellence that our clients do . . . you nailed it, and I look forward to working together again soon!"
[Pat O'Connor, President/CEO - POC Media, Inc.]

------------------------------------------------

April 5, 2006 e-mail
"Philip, I would like to take the time to Thank you for your terrific performances in our murder mystery shows. You are a great talent and very dependable. Thank you for going beyond the call of duty in helping me find other great talents that you have worked with. You are a great asset to our company, and I look forward to working with you on other projects.
[Mary Lou Koch, Director, Murder Mystery Players (Dave & Buster's)]

------------------------------------------------

February 9, 2006 e-mail to TV commercial participants
"we want to thank everyone for their participation in the commercials. They have just started running regionally (Gloucester County) on Style, E!, CNN and HGTV. So far, we've received a great response!"
[Anthony Valerio, Director, Marketing Executive, Gloucester County Federal Savings Bank]

------------------------------------------------

November 24, 2005 e-mail to the Director
"I just wanted to thank you and the cast for such an awesome night. Everything was perfect and the cast was phenomenal. Everyone had a great time and they said it was the best party that they've ever been to."

November 25, 2005 follow-up e-mail sent personally to me
"Hey Sheriff,
Thanks again...I have to say that you were the one most talked about. You were awesome."
[Bobbie Jean, client, "Bubba's Killer Grits" - dinner theater murder mystery]

------------------------------------------------

November 5, 2005 e-mail
"We were short an actor one day and Philip helped us out by taking his part. Philip's seriously disturbed creation of a character had us all in stitches. Its a shame it was such a small part. His character was hilarious and everytime I saw it in editing, I just could not stop laughing".
[Maria Gebhardt, Producer, "Rave On" - independent feature film]

------------------------------------------------

November 2, 2005 e-mail
It was wonderful working with you too - thanks so much. You look great in the rushes -
[Ana Paula Lloyd, Director, "Outbreak", Lion Television]

------------------------------------------------

October 9, 2005 e-mail
Philip:
All reports are you were terrific. Thanks. When we have our next gig on the east coast, you’re definitely on the call back list! Take care.
Cheers,
Greg
[Greg Giuliano, Ph.D., President/CEO, Leading Initiatives Worldwide, Inc]

------------------------------------------------

September 11, 2005 card
Dear Phil,
It was great working on Dis Pop with you. You brought crazy Kadmos alive wonderfully.
Alece DeLuca
[Alece DeLuca, performer, Dis Pop, University of the Arts graduate]

------------------------------------------------

September 7, 2005 card
Phil,
This has been a great experience and I am so happy that you have been part of it. Thank you for your hard work, dedication and time! Break a leg!
Justin
[Justin Jain, Director, Dis Pop]

------------------------------------------------

August 14, 2005 e-mail
Hi, Phil --
Just a quick note...Sandy and I never have enough chance on our drop in bench visit to say that in our eyes, you are such a STAR! You are a model, masterful Storyteller, and I hope you'll consider coming back next season! You personify the best of our project.
Warmest regards,
Geoffrey
[Geoffrey R. Berwind, Benstitute/Storytelling Training Director, Once Upon A Nation]

------------------------------------------------

July 13, 2005 card
Dear Philip:
Thank you for a great season! I will never forget the chemistry between you and Adrienne - it made the show. I hope you will join us for auditions in August. I'll call and let you know when.
With appreciation,
Wadia
[Wadia Gardiner, Producer, Spaghetti Warehouse, Murder at the Prom]

------------------------------------------------

July 5, 2005 e-mail
Hi Phil,
It was great seeing you on Sunday! I had my sister, brother-in-law, (history lovin') nephew and (history hatin') niece along and they all had a lot of fun. You were terrific! Glad you are trying out new stories to keep things fresh in all kinds of ways!
Keep up the fantastic work. I so admire your diligence and curiosity about the history -- and hey, there ain't no one better out there tellin' it to the folks. (I am channeling your voice as I write :-)
Cheers, Sandy
[Sandy Lloyd, Benstitute & Storytelling Project Director, Once Upon a Nation]

------------------------------------------------


March 21, 2005 e-mail
Dear Philip,
Jay, George and I would like to thank you for your wonderful participation in the re-shoot for Rave On. We absolutely loved the work that you did and are very grateful to you for your talents.
maria
[Maria Gebhardt, Producer, Rave On]

------------------------------------------------

December 6, 2004 e-mail
Thanks Philip! I really enjoyed working with you. You are awesome! I'll let you know when the film is finished. Keep in touch!
Joe
[Joe Frio, Director, JWF Productions, Current of the Creek]

------------------------------------------------

November 27, 2004 e-mail
Philip, thanks for doing a great John Douglas Beanutz…thanks again for everything.
shawn
[Shawn Hatten, Director, Confucious Says]

------------------------------------------------

November 24, 2004 e-mail
Philip,
…I was impressed and humbled by the talent, patience, and hard work of everyone involved and that would certainly include you Philip, you did an excellent job.
Brett Groh
Mosby Productions
[Brett Groh, Director, Fast Food]